Yosuke Doki is a Japanese drummer and jazz musician born in 1994 in Minato, Tokyo. He grew up in Chiba. Yosuke Doki joined the high school jazz club at Rikkyo Niiza High School, where he first encountered jazz and drums. His musical career began when he entered Rikkyo University.

During his university studies, Yosuke achieved notable success, winning the Outstanding Performance Award at the 47th Yamano Big Band Jazz Contest. In 2016, he traveled to New York and subsequently enrolled at Berklee College of Music in 2018, studying under notable musicians such as Kenny Werener, Billy Kilson, Mark Walker, among others. In the spring of 2020, he left Berklee and started studying in Musik Academie Basel JAZZCAMPUS Switzerland.

In JAZZCAMPUSI, Yosuke Doki studied with musicians like Jeff Ballard, Jorge Rossy, Mark Turner, Chris Cheek, Aydin Esen, Alex Sipiagin, Larry Granadier, Julio Barreto, and others. He had the opportunity to perform with Jorge Rossy, Alex Sipiagin, Aydin Esen, Jo Lawry, Matthieu Michel, Carlo Mombelli, and more in concerts at the University of Music Basel.

In 2022, Yosuke participated in The Swiss Youth Jazz Orchestra, a big band formed by young Swiss musicians, and collaborated with musicians like John Patitucci and Christian Jacob. He also contributed to Michal Skwierczynski's album produced by Wolfgang Muthspiel in Switzerland in 2023.

Yosuke Doki's musical repertoire extends beyond jazz, encompassing various genres such as pop, hip-hop, neo-soul, and more. As of 2024, he is affiliated with the jazz campus of the University of Music Basel and continues to actively perform in various countries, including Switzerland, Japan, France, Spain, Germany, Slovenia, Italy, China, and others.

Some of his notable collaborators include Jorge Rossy, Kris Davis, Alex Sipiagin, Aydin Esen, Matthieu Michel, Carlo Mombelli, John Patitucci, Christian Jacob, Shinya Lin, Michal Skwierczynski, Tian Long Ii, Ledian Mola, Helen Ribi, JJ&D, Arbajo Jairus, Alfredo Ayala, Langjahr, Srahfina Osei Nopper, Alexandre Cahen, Juan Oliveira, Mario Alonso, Yutaro Suzuki, Shun KataYama, Eri Chichibu, and more.