Meet Up ECoC

Scale Laboratory

Contact person :
Daijiro Kawakami

Position :
Director

Message

Scale Laboratory is an organization based in Shizuoka, Japan. We produce various art projects, mainly performing art, since 2016. The aim is to make local the place which more people can feel comfortable with art, like art is part of their life. The concept is “communication and direction”, making a temporary stage in the place which is not used. The projects have a broad type of contents, from traditional art to improvisation, value the reaction between the different genre of artists. The director is Daijiro Kawakami, who is working as a stage manager. In 2019, we performed in Prague Quadrennial as a part of Site Specific Performance Festival. Adopted advanced program for arts and culture Shizuoka 2016-2020. Upcoming performance (online) Might be in situ -yesterday- Presented by Nagamekurasitsu and Scale Laboratory From Numazu RAKUUN, Shizuoka, Japan DAY1: 29th August 19:00~24:00(JST) 12:00~17:00(CEST) 6:00~11:00(EDT) DAY2: 30th August 19:00~24:00(JST) 12:00~17:00(CEST) 6:00~11:00(EDT) https://scalelabo.jp/shop/might-be-in-situ-yesterday/

Works

Curriculum vitae

Last update : 08 May. 2020